top of page

2022/23 Awards

On Tuesday 25th July, WBDS held the End Of Season Awards Party & BBQ. The winners of the main awards were:

  • Best Actor: Jerome Foley

  • Best Actress: Lynn Burges

  • Best Supporting Actor: Nik Hedges

  • Best Supprting Actress: Vic Carr

  • Best Designer: Arran Mackay

  • Best New member: Emily Martin

  • Alison A Murray Backstage Award: Charlie Willcox

  • Isolene Slater Rose Bowl (voted for on the night): Rob Dixon

  • Chair's award: Caroline Todd (in recognition of her stellar and ongoing effort running Front of House)

On a slightly more light-hearted (but equally serious) side, other awards went to:

  • Most Dangerous Curtain Call: Bill Niven, Tim Farrow, & Kristina Russell (A Bunch Of Amateurs)

  • The Longest Wait: The Cast & Crew of And Then There Were None

  • The Neptune Award: Tim Farrow

  • Most Improper Propping: Calum Sharpe (use of a strainer as an axe during Mother Courage)

  • Great Queue Of Cues: Arran Mackay (many, many sound cues for Eurydice & Miles)


bottom of page